Word Count: 0

As I sat here trying to find the words to express everything weighing so heavily on mind tonight, I found my eyes staring blankly at “Word count: 0” without so much as a clue what to write. Hours have gone by, literally hours. I’m tired of complaining. Complaining does absolutely no good whatsoever. It doesn’t accomplish anything. And nobody wants to hear it.

I feel like a deer caught in the headlights of a car, frozen in fear.

Nothing I can say… nothing I can write… nothing I can communicate in anyway alleviates the burden of knowing there really is no point.

2 thoughts on “Word Count: 0

  1. Whoa, whoa, whoa – wait just a minute there Trixie. There’s always a point, however difficult it may be to locate. I’ve been there, having a million things to put to words and an inability to do it. Hence my repeated absences from wordpress lately…

    I’ve learned a few things on my journey through depression and one of the things I’ve learned is that it’s almost always better to get “it” off your chest, in one way or another. For me, I feel like no one is reading, and that leads to my writer’s/thinker’s block, but even then I’m probably wrong.

    What I’m trying to say is… write, talk, sing, draw, talk to the animals – do something to get “it” out of you.

    • Sid, you are such a kind soul. I was in a pretty dark place when I wrote this one. Things are looking up right now, but are very, very busy and extremely chaotic. I don’t do well with chaos. I’m going to try to write an update to both of my blogs within the next few days if I can find the time; however, I may be without internet for a while after the first of the month, placing both blogs on hiatus for a bit. More details later. Hopefully, I can at least you send you a quick email if I don’t manage the updates. I’m trying my best to maintain a positive attitude, and I thank you sincerely for your words of encouragement. Best wishes to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

