Sunshine, Meditation, and Journaling

Something that has helped me more than anything else I can think of to date is a newly acquired morning routine that I began back in July. Each morning, after I shower and dress for the day, I head outside to sit in the sunshine and journal (weather permitting, of course). I usually sit out there for at least an hour or longer. It’s like my meditation time prior to throwing myself into all the things I need to get done for the day. The journal practice, itself, is enough of a benefit that even on rainy days when I can’t journal outside (we have no covered area outside), I still get to start my day in peace and calm. Sunny days are the best, though, because I get the added benefit of warmth and nourishment from the sunshine and fresh air that I so desperately need.

Once the weather gets colder, I’m not really sure how to keep that up; but I’m going to keep doing it for as long as I possibly can because it truly does help.

Just thought I would share a tidbit of positivity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

